Paul Whittaker – Chief Executive Officer of Sky News Australia, former editor-in-Chief of The Australian, editor of The Daily telegraph and three-time Walkley Award winner.

Judith Whelan – ABC Radio National, former Editor of The Sydney Morning Herald  and The Good Weekend.

Lisa Davies – Editor of The Sydney Morning Herald, former crime reporter and colleague of Les Kennedy.

Chris Dore – Editor-in-Chief of The Australian, former editor The Daily Telegraph, The Courier Mail and Deputy Editor of The Sunday Telegraph

Miranda Devine – veteran News Corp Australia journalist and columnist with The Daily Telegraph,  winner of Kennedy Award for 2014 Scoop of the Year.

Simon Dulhunty – Kennedy Foundation Chairman former editor of The Sun-Herald, Illawarra Mercury and The Border Mail.

Ross Dagan –  Director of news content Network 10,  formerly director of news at 7 Brisbane and  Queensland,  executive producer  at Aljazeera English and head of news & current affairs at TVNZ.

Eric Johnston – Business Editor of The Australian in July 2014, formerly   business editor of The Sydney Morning Herald and The Age, and correspondent with the Australian Financial Review and The Wall Street Journal.

Mathew Dunckley – Business Editor for The Sydney Morning Herald and The Age with almost 20 years experience as a journalist and editor.

Max Uechtritz  – former director of news and current affairs at the ABC and the Nine network.

Melissa Hoyer – editor-at-large news.com.au, popular columnist, radio and television commentator.

Chris Willis – Executive News Editor of  Sky News Australia, long-serving Director of Seven News, Sydney.

Photo 27-06-2016, 5 20 43 PM

Mike Dalton – a 35 year veteran of television news and News Director with the Nine Network Queensland

Geoff Elliott –  a Walkley Award-winning former business editor, media editor and Washington correspondent at The Australian newspaper.

Andrew Clennell – NSW Political Editor of The Australian and a multiple Kennedy Award winner. He was also state political editor The Daily Telegraph and The Sydney Morning Herald.

Helen Wellings – veteran consumer affairs journalist with the Seven Network and foundation judge with the Kennedy Awards.

Bill Woods – veteran newsreader, television, radio and sports journalist, columnist and author.

Jim Wilson – veteran sports journalist and presenter with the Seven Network

Tom Krause – veteran journalist with Newscorp and stalwart supervising producer of the Nine Network’s Sunday program.

Ben English – Editor of the Gold Coast Bulletin and former deputy editor of The Daily Telegraph.

Connie Levett Editor of Newsworthy (UNSW) former foreign editor of The Sydney Morning Herald, South-east Asia correspondent and editor of theSMH Tablet App.

Tom Godfrey – formerly head of media for The Australian Consumer Association’s Choice Magazine


Felicity Moffatt – Walkley award-winning journalist, formerly with Macquarie Radio and the Seven Network as a senior reporter, specialising in legal affairs. Foundation Kennedy Awards judge.

Rob Kinny

Robert Kinny – 20 years as a reporter and presenter at 2UE. Foundation Kennedy Awards judge.

Mathew Woolfrey – two-time nominee in the Sean Flannery Award for Outstanding Radio Reporting Award and now with Nine’s Today Show. 

Brian Bigg – International television producer, movie producer, publisher, editor and journalist

Michael Duffy – former Sydney Morning Herald and Sun-Herald crime reporter, author and  founder of BAD: Sydney Crime Writers Festival

Peter Mahoney veteran regional journalist, former deputy editor of The Daily Advertiser and News Editor at 2WG Wagga Wagga.

Jennifer Cooke – award-winning author and veteran journalist with The Sydney Morning Herald, South China Morning Post, Medical Observer, International Consortium of Investigative Journalists, The Conversation.

Rudi Maxwell – Editor of the Koori Mail, long -standing judge of the John Newfong Award for Outstanding Coverage of Indigenous Affairs Reporting

Ian Heads – 2015 winner of the Kennedy Award for Lifetime Achievement, author, former editor of Rugby League Week and veteran sport journalist.


Holly Byrnes – National Television Editor, News Corp Australia and a 20-year veteran of journalism.

Barry Norman – retired senior photographer with The Daily Telegraph.

Daniel Adams – deputy photographic editor The Sydney Morning Herald

Glyn May – veteran journalist, formerly of the Brisbane Telegraph, the Sydney Sun and Melbourne Herald Canberra press gallery.

David Baker 30-year veteran of newspapers and magazines in Melbourne, Canberra, London and Sydney before setting-up a PR consultancy specialising in travel.

Candy Sutton Kennedy Award-winning journalist with news.com.au, formerly of The Daily Mail, veteran reporter & columnist with Fairfax & News Corp Australia.

Chris O’Keefe Kennedy and Walkley award-winning National Nine News NSW Politics Editor, former Network TEN reporter.

Mike Duffy 2

Mike Duffy – award-winning former senior investigative journalist at the Seven Network and The Sunday Mirror in London. He began his career on The Adelaide Advertiser.

Nichola Younger – senior producer at Nine News and former deputy national news editor of Sky News Australia.

Rocco Fazzari  Kennedy Award-winning artist formerly of The Sydney Morning Herald. Kennedy Foundation director.

Peter Ryan – Walkley award-winning ABC business journalist, former News Corp reporter with The Daily Mirror. Inaugural Kennedy Foundation Chairman.

Andy Taylor – 60 Minutes cameraman, multi ACS and Walkley award-winning cinematographer with the ABC and Nine Network in Sydney, London and Moscow.


Paul Bousfield – inaugural winner of the Gary Ticehurst Award at the 2012 Kennedy Awards, veteran cameraman for Network TEN, Nine News Australia, A Current Affair and Fox Sports

Andrew Psarianos – veteran news cameraman, formerly of Seven News Sydney, now based in Singapore.

Kellie Sloane – former Nine Network and ABC presenter and journalist, now CEO of Life Education Australia.


Ben Hanson – experienced news and programming cameraman, formerly of the Nine Network’s Sydney newsroom and London bureau. Director of Photography for Discovery Channel’s Myth Busters, The Bachelor and River Cottage.

Tim Burrowes – editorial director Mumbrella.

David Ritter – CEO Greenpeace Australia Pacific.

Jonathan Marshall – Kennedy-award winning newspaper and magazine journalist – Television New Zealand, APN, Fairfax, News Corp and Bauer Media. 

Peter Kogoy – veteran sports journalist at The Australian and Fairfax.

Lindsay Day – experienced and respected network news and primetime program cameraman.

Jodie Minus –  Media Manager for Corrective Services NSW and a former journalist at The Australian and The Illawarra Mercury.

Steve Warnock – Kennedy Foundation General Manager, veteran Sydney journalist, formerly with The Daily Telegraph and Fairfax.